Meet Our People

Company Board

Jane Slowey photo

Jane Slowey

Learning and Work Institute Strategic Partnership Group Chair

Maggie Galliers CBE photo

Maggie Galliers CBE

Chair of Learning and Work Institute Company Board

Mike Kapur photo

Mike Kapur

Learning and Work Institute Treasurer

Mike Langhorn photo

Mike Langhorn

Chair of the Learning and Work Institute Audit Committee

Nick Stuart CB photo

Nick Stuart CB

Learning and Work Institute President

Senior Management Team

Dr Fiona Aldridge photo

Dr Fiona Aldridge

Assistant Director for Research and Development

Joyce Black photo

Joyce Black

Assistant Director for Research and Development

Robert Gill photo

Robert Gill

Assistant Director, Finance and Resource

Stephen Evans photo

Stephen Evans

Chief Executive

Tony Wilson photo

Tony Wilson

Director of Policy and Research

Our People

Alex McCallum photo

Alex McCallum

Labour Market Researcher

Alex Stevenson photo

Alex Stevenson

Head of English, Maths & ESOL

Anwara Begum photo

Anwara Begum

Events Assistant

Ash Patel photo

Ash Patel

Head of Research (Inclusion)

Begonia Fernandez photo

Begonia Fernandez

Business Support Administrator

Carmen Hoya photo

Carmen Hoya

Labour Market Researcher

Charlotte Robey photo

Charlotte Robey


Connor Stevens photo

Connor Stevens


Dr Jane Colechin photo

Dr Jane Colechin

Senior Researcher

Duncan Melville photo

Duncan Melville

Chief Economist

Emily Jones photo

Emily Jones

Head of Research

Jade Marquis photo

Jade Marquis

Administration Manager

Joanne Barrett photo

Joanne Barrett

Commercial Officer

Kathryn Ray photo

Kathryn Ray

Head of Research - Employment & Skills

Lauren Bennett photo

Lauren Bennett


Lovedeep Vaid photo

Lovedeep Vaid

Senior Labour Market Statistician

Martin Rose photo

Martin Rose

Programme Manager

Mintra Sadler photo

Mintra Sadler

Head of Events

Nicola Aylward photo

Nicola Aylward

Head of Learning for Young People

Paul Bivand photo

Paul Bivand

Associate Director of Statistics and Analysis

Priyanka Rajdev photo

Priyanka Rajdev

Events Executive

Rachel Marvin photo

Rachel Marvin

PA to Chief Executive and Deputy Chief Executive

Shane Chowen photo

Shane Chowen

Head of Policy and Public Affairs